Kontakt
TechFluence UK Ltd.
31 Lamb Street
E1 6ED London
logo
logo
  • Heba_Aguib

HEBA AGUIB

Chief Executive RESPOND at BMW Foundation Herbert Quandt

Heba Aguib joined the BMW Foundation in July 2019 and is Chief Executive for RESPOND, empowering sustainable tech, innovation, business through responsible leadership – towards achieving the Sustainable Development Goals of the UN 2030 Agenda. She is also a member of the Foundation’s Responsible Leaders Network.
Heba played a major role in establishing the Aswan Heart Research Centre – Magdi Yacoub Heart Foundation, Egypt. As head of its Biomedical Engineering and Innovation Laboratory and Honorary Fellow at Imperial College London, she worked on early diagnosis and prediction modelling in cardiovascular disease. She is the HealthTech Expert for the Digital Arabia Network.

Heba studied Mechanical Engineering at TU München (TUM) in Germany, worked at the Department of Aerodynamics at BMW AG and received a doctoral degree in Medical Device Technology at TUM. She also joined TU Berlin as Deputy Managing Director in 2011 to help establish the first campus of a German public university in MENA and Africa.

HEBA AGUIB - FinTechGermany Award

Kontakt
TechFluence UK Ltd.
31 Lamb Street
E1 6ED London
logo
logo
  • Heba_Aguib

HEBA AGUIB

Chief Executive RESPOND bei der BMW Stiftung Herbert Quandt

Heba Aguib ist seit Juli 2019 Chief Executive RESPOND bei der BMW Foundation Herbert Quandt. Dort unterstützt sie nachhaltige Technologien, Innovation und Business mit einem Kernfokus auf Verantwortungsvolle Führung – im Sinne der UN 2030 Agenda. Sie ist außerdem Teil des Responsible Leaders Network der BMW Foundation.
Zuvor hat Heba eine zentrale Rolle bei der Gründung des Aswan Heart Research Centre bei der Magdi Yacoub Heart Foundation, Ägypten, eingenommen. Als Leiterin des dortigen Biomedical Engineering and Innovation Laboratory und Honorary Fellow des Imperial College London arbeitete sie an der Frühdiagnose und Vorhersagemodellierung von Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen. Sie ist die HealthTech-Expertin für das Digital Arabia Network.
Heba studierte Maschinenbau an der TU München (TUM) in Deutschland, arbeitete in der Abteilung für Aerodynamik der BMW AG und promovierte an der TUM im Bereich Medizintechnik. Außerdem kam sie 2011 als stellvertretende Geschäftsführerin zur TU Berlin, um den Aufbau des ersten Campus einer deutschen öffentlichen Universität in MENA und Afrika zu unterstützen.

HEBA AGUIB - FinTechGermany Award